Home on my mind…

I have no idea what to title this post…maybe because I don’t really know what I am going to write about either. It’s a full moon day here, and the energy is definitely weird…or at least I feel weird. I have 10 days left in Mysore…so 8 practices left with Sharath. I was thinking that I would be really, really sad to be leaving, but I am very at peace with it. In fact, I’m really looking forward to going home. BUT definitely not wishing time away by any means. I know a month from now ill be wishing I was sitting in my favorite spot on my rooftop reading in the warm breeze, so no taking my time left here for granted. Ivana, one of my best friends that I made here, left on Monday. It was emotional but I just have this feeling she will always be apart of my life. I feel so lucky to have met her, whether she knows it or not, she taught me so many things, she was like the big sister I never had.

As far as asana practice goes, things are certainly moving along and I am definitely sore from the new postures, but a good sore haha! I am humbled everyday by my practice and will never take my mat time for granted.

I am sitting down with Sharath this week to ask him a few things, but now it doesn’t seem like I have very much to ask now. While I was reading “Guruji”, I had a bazillion questions but now it seems like they have been answered or I just have faith that they will be. And they probably weren’t ones he could answer anyway. I do still have a few practical ones to ask that aren’t so deep and philosophical.

Anyway, I am definitely ready to get back into the swing of my life back home and excited for what’s in store. I’m also nervous for the new adventures that are coming, but I feel ready. I’m especially nervous about my practice, about keeping it up. Right now I can’t imagine not starting my day on my mat but its much easier to say that here when your day revolves around your asana practice. But I also know the consequences of NOT having a practice, and I am not even gonna go there. It all keeps coming back to faith (and a little discipline), having faith in myself, practice, and God.

I cannot WAIT to see my family and friends, my bed, and to drink straight from the tap lol. Going to take it easy today in this weird energy, relax with a good book, enjoy the sunshine and 85 degree weather, and register for classes 🙂 xo

2 thoughts on “Home on my mind…

  1. Ally, I can imagine that you have a lot of ambiguous feelings, but I’m very confident that you will be able to meet the challenges ahead whatever they are. You know that your family back here is ready to welcome you back with open arms. Enjoy your last few days and remember you’re in our thoughts and prayers. We love you!
    Bubby

Leave a Reply

